University Honors Students, Faculty at Annual Scholarship and Awards Day

Belmont University recognized students and faculty at Monday’s annual Scholarship and Awards Day ceremony. Students honored in the ceremony included:
Ben Sanfilippo,Calvin Webster – Recipients, The Williams-Murray First Year Writing Awards
Nora McCook,William Peters – The Alfred Leland Crabb Awards
Cody Badaracca, Nora McCook, James McLendon – The Stacy Awalt Writing Awards
Kayla Lyftogt.jpgLiz Komoromi – The Annette Sisson First Year Seminar Writing Award
Kayla Lyftogt (pictured right) – The John Williams Heart of Belmont Award
Raychel McKelvy – The First Year Award, Leadership
Timothy Harms – The Second Year Award, Leadership
Amy L. Valentine – The Third Year Award, Leadership
Jennifer L. Stepaniuk – The Fourth Year Award, Leadership
Retiring faculty member Dr. Stephen Campbell (Mathematics) was also recognized for 37 years of service to Belmont.