IMPORTANT NOTE: These are the archived stories for Belmont News & Achievements prior to June 26, 2023. To see current stories, click here.

HomeAcademicsCollege of Pharmacy Faculty Receive Top Publishing Award

College of Pharmacy Faculty Receive Top Publishing Award

Belmont’s College of Pharmacy faculty Hope Campbell, PharmD, Angela Hagan, PhD, along with Caroline Gaither, PhD, of the University of Minnesota, recently received The American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) 2022 Rufus A Lyman award for their manuscript “The Need for Ethnic and Racial Diversity in the Pipeline for Pharmacy Faculty.”

This award is given to the authors of the best paper written in the organization’s flagship journal, the American Journal of Pharmaceutical Education (AJPE), during the prior year. Manuscripts were judged on utility and significance to pharmacy education, originality, research methodology and analysis and writing style.

“Though the award came as a surprise, we are pleased that our research has the potential to make a real difference,” said Campbell. “Our work not only describes the current lack of representativeness but also offers practical solutions for change.”

The Rufus A Lyman award will be presented on July 26, 2022, during AACP’s annual meeting to be held in Grapevine TX. Read more about their accomplishment here

Related Articles