IMPORTANT NOTE: These are the archived stories for Belmont News & Achievements prior to June 26, 2023. To see current stories, click here.

HomeAchieversBusiness Students Inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma

Business Students Inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma

The College of Business Administration and the Curb College of Entertainment and Music Business recently inducted 64 students into the Belmont University Chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma. Only business students who earn the distinction of “the Best in Business” during their academic careers qualify for membership. Beta Gamma Sigma is the business school equivalent of Phi Beta Kappa in liberal arts education.
These students join an expanding worldwide network of more than 560,000 outstanding business professionals who have earned recognition through lifetime membership in Beta Gamma Sigma. Students ranking in the top 10 percent of the baccalaureate and top 20 percent of graduate programs at schools accredited by AACSB International (Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business) are eligible for this invitation. Beta Gamma Sigma membership is truly an international honor, and these outstanding Belmont students have received the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive.
The following students were inducted at a ceremony and reception on Thurs., Feb. 28: Jacqueline Marie Allinder, Erik W. Anderson, Jennifer M. Bischoff, Jonathan L. Bradberry, Connie L. Brais, Kelsey E. Breault, Sierra M. Briggs, Ephraim T. Brown, IV, Lindsay E. Browning, Evelyn (Betsy) E. Bruington, Adam S. Bryan, Karisa N. Butler-Hurst, Charles M. Canon, IV, Allison P. Champagne, Beth A. Clayton, Nicholas A. Connell, Lauren E. Cooper, Joshua C. Curd, Katherine Nicole Curtis, Maurissa G. Davis, Elizabeth L. Dawson, Rachel M. Dooley, Matthew P. Durdel, James I. Elliott, J. Seth Estep, Jennifer H. Foster, Kenneth N. Gaines, Thomas J. Gephart, Mara B. Greenberg, Christopher Chase Hamby, Keena C. Harris, Clinton D. Hill, Joseph V. Hofflinger, Adam J. Hogan, Sarah C. Irby, Benjamin S. Kann, Nathan J. Klages, Stephanie W. Lambring, Kristen M. LaScola, Kari E. Lennon, Christine M. Lewis, Danara D. Lowery, Ryan T. Malloy, Andrew E. Mills, Matthew P. Nicholson, Ryan H. O’Hern, Allison M. Pellicciotti, Dain C. Penzhorn, Merrick M. Pickens, Laura A. Rathgeber, Libby A. Reed, Matthew J. Robinson, James M. Rosano, Tanner A. Scott, Amber M. Slifer, Matthew R. Spiess, Tessa B. Stratton, Blake M. Tidwell, Mary Lauren Walden, Katherine N. Williams, Lauren A. Williams, Laura E. Wright, Julie E. Zaloba and Adam C. Zinke.

Related Articles