IMPORTANT NOTE: These are the archived stories for Belmont News & Achievements prior to June 26, 2023. To see current stories, click here. Wins Professional Video Award Wins Professional Video Award is the winner of the 2009 Videographer Awards’ Award of Excellence for its semester-long continuous team video coverage of Debate ’08 and the presidential election. This competition is international in scope and has entrants from all arenas of professional, educational and public video production. The winning team included journalism and audio visual production students Melody Drushal, Amber Garner, Carly Griffin, Alana Kreegel, Oliver Mauldin, Derek Moore, Abby Selden, Erik Unger and Jessica Walker.
“This team of dedicated students made the most of every opportunity,” said New Century Journalism instructor Stephan Foust. “They worked tirelessly, often under tight deadlines with little or no sleep, to keep their viewers up-to-date on Belmont’s unique role during the 2008 presidential campaign. They earned this award by never losing sight of their goals and always putting forth their best effort.”
The Videographer Awards are judged by award-winning professionals on the basis of resourcefulness, creativity and quality. The organization states that its mission is “to identify professionals who are raising the standards of the industry.”

Related Articles