IMPORTANT NOTE: These are the archived stories for Belmont News & Achievements prior to June 26, 2023. To see current stories, click here.

HomeAchieversBelmont Student Voted President-Elect of TSSP

Belmont Student Voted President-Elect of TSSP

The Tennessee Society of Student of Pharmacists (TSSP) is the state-wide, student group for the Tennessee Pharmacists Association (TPA). For the recent TSSP and TPA Midyear Meeting, Belmont University School of Pharmacy was selected to nominate the two candidates for president- elect for TSSP for 2010-2011. Two Belmont second year pharmacy students provided platform presentations. Meeting attendees voted, and Shanna Harris was elected. Shanna immediately began serving as president-elect and will continue to serve TSSP for an additional year as president (2011-2012). Belmont was also represented by TSSP Members-at-Large Lindsey Smith and Erika Wass and by Delegates Lindsey Hoffman, John “JP” Pustulka and Lee Rembert.

Related Articles