IMPORTANT NOTE: These are the archived stories for Belmont News & Achievements prior to June 26, 2023. To see current stories, click here.

HomeAchieversAlpha Chi Inducts New Members

Alpha Chi Inducts New Members

Membership to the Alpha Chi National Honor Scholarship Society is the highest academic honor awarded by Belmont University. Its requirements are to be in the top 10 percent academically of all students and to be of junior or senior class rank. Alpha Chi members are nominated by the faculty, must have “outstanding moral character” and display leadership, integrity and service.
Alpha Chi inducted 71 new members in a ceremony on Nov. 7: Fatima Abdalla, Caroline Adams, Nathan Baldwin, Allison Berwald, Jared Bohland, Whitney Brazeal, Jennifer Brelsford, Payten Butler, Stefani Butler, Addie Campbell, Henry Carter, Andrew Chapman, Michael Chapman, Dana Clasby, Hailey Clowdus, Amy Cross, Amanda Danley, Allison Dowell, Carly Escue, Audrey Filson, William Forshee, Sarah Gaskin, Mark Gerdesmeier, Erin Gier, John Gladwin, Mary Gray, Kaitlin Guest, Jennifer Hermansen, Kristopher Hill, Laura Houser, Colleen Iuliucci, Jill Johnson, Ruchi Kapadia, Lezley Keppler, Hali Krewson, David Kumler, Natalie Lassinger, Jill Lawton, Matthew Lefavor, Kathleen McCrary, Brittany Meeks, Brittany Moe, Joseph Mosby, Catherine Mundy, Jane Nicholson, Bethany Parker, Lauren Payne, Heidi Pedersen, Kathleen Redding, Adam Richardson, Jessica Roadcap, Kimberly Scott, Mary Simpkins, Kirby Standifer, Hoyt Steel, Lindsey Stickline, Rachael Stuemke, Caleb Swartz, Michael Teutsch, Kelly Thomas, Grace Thomson, Brittany Thune, Jessica Tidwell, Amanda Tincher, Amy Valentine, David Vigil, Jessica Walker, Ashley Wannemacher, Kathleen Wells, Jackie Whitis and Justin Wood.

Related Articles