IMPORTANT NOTE: These are the archived stories for Belmont News & Achievements prior to June 26, 2023. To see current stories, click here.

HomeSpecial EventsUniversity Honors Students, Faculty at Annual Scholarship and Awards Day

University Honors Students, Faculty at Annual Scholarship and Awards Day

Belmont University recognized students and faculty at Monday’s annual Scholarship and Awards Day ceremony. Students honored in the ceremony included:
Chelsea E. Johnson, Tripper Ryder – The Williams-Murray First Year Writing Awards
Meg Tully, Andrew Cole – The Alfred Leland Crabb Awards
Ben Bryan, Dominique Roy, Keith Johnson – The Stacy Awalt Writing Awards
Megan DeVries- The Annette Sisson First Year Seminar Writing Award
Rachel D. Harlow – The John Williams Heart of Belmont Award
John P. Karvonen – The First Year Award, Leadership
Sarah Elizabeth Norton – The Second Year Award, Leadership
Henry L. Carter – The Third Year Award, Leadership
Melanie Kaye Bengtson- The Fourth Year Award, Leadership
Retiring faculty members Dr. Corinne Dale, Dr. Betsy Hay and Dr. Paul Godwin were also recognized for multiple years of service to Belmont. In addition, nominees were recognized for the Chaney Distinguished Professor Award (Marjorie Halbert, Dr. Lorriana Scholten and Dr. Jennifer Thomas) and for the Presidential Faculty Achievement Award (Dr. Leslie Folds, Dr. Linda Jones, Dr. Vaughn May, Dr. Maggie Monteverde and Linda Quigley).

Related Articles